ESPN Has Finally Arrived on Windows Phone

One of the few areas, besides banking, where the app selection on Windows Phone has been lacking is in the Sports category. ScoreMobile is a pretty good app, but I’ve personally been waiting for one of the larger sports authorities to make an app that really does the job. To my surprise, I was surfing through the Marketplace and stumbled across an app by ESPN. There are other apps for ESPN sports information, but this is an official app made by ESPN Inc.

I’ve had a chance to play with the app and I am impressed. While ScoreMobile still seems a little choppy when scrolling, the ESPN ScoreCenter app is smooth and has just about everything you’ll need to track your favorite sports franchise.

I’ll eventually do a complete review of the ESPN ScoreCenter app, but my first impression is very good. I would like to see a live tile added which updates the users favorite sports team scores and news.

You can find the ESPN ScoreCenter app by searching for “ESPN” in the Zune PC software or on your Windows Phone.

2 responses to “ESPN Has Finally Arrived on Windows Phone

  1. The recommendations you discussed here are really useful. It had been such an enjoyable surprise to have that waiting for me when I woke up this very day. They are often to the point as well as simple to learn. Thank you for the clever ideas you have shared right here.

Leave a Reply

